Click here to join our e-mail list to receive news and updates on youth bowling events in Minnesota
For Email Marketing you can trust


2017 is year #7 of the league.

45 teams / 300 athletes participating...

and growing each season!


About Girls Minnesota High School Bowling


Academic Honor Roll (2016-17 School Year)


MHSB T-Shirt Order Form available by clicking here


League Rules & Guideline (updated 1 / 16 / 17)


List of Teams in the League (updated 2 / 18 / 15)


Contact the league office


Sign-up for Email Updates


12 Reasons Schools Should Support High School Bowling


Extra Special Thanks To...


Results From Past Seasons


Join Our Group on






Congratulations Park (Cottage Grove)!...

2017 State Champions!


2nd... Owatonna / Albert Lea!
3rd... Hopkins / St. Louis Park!
4th... Osseo / Champ Park / Mpl Grove / PH / PC
Consolation Champs... Winona / Lewiston-Altura!





Congratulations Metro North 2nd Team!...

2017 All-Conference Tournament Champions!


2nd... South East First Team!
3rd... Metro North First Team!
4th... Metro South First Team!
Consolation Champs... South East Second Team!




Ashley Salzman - Simley
Destiny Truly - Park Center
Alexis Stein - South St. Paul
Allie Wells - Moorhead 
Hannah Arndt - Owatonna


Hana Roers - Maple Grove
Cassy Huiras - Hopkins
Reggi Morin - Blaine
Hailey Triske - Hopkins
Styve Smedshammer - Farmington


Ashley Thoennes - Tartan
Samantha Smith - Lake City
Hanah Litz - Simley
Abbi Steiner - Park
Sasha Bengtson - Forest Lake





Congratulations Simley Red!...

Champions of the 2017 Winter Clash

Held at Drkula's in Inver Grove Heights

Sunday March 5, 2017


2nd Place... Byron / Kasson-Mantorville / Triton

3rd Place... Blaine / Centennial / Spring Lake Park / Forest Lake

4th Place... Hopkins / St. Louis Park

Consolation Champions... Mankato East / Mankato West


Click here for photos and detailed results




2017 Calendar




Acknowledgement of good grades

November 15, 2015 or later

High school bowlers who average a 3.0  ("B") or better on any report card during the 2014-15 school year can mail, fax, or email a copy of their grades into the state office so the athletes be recognized on the league's website.

Teams may begin to practice with coaches

Monday, December 12, 2016


Regular season competition may begin

January 1, 2017


WINTER CLASH Invitational Tournament

Sunday, March 5, 2017 Drkula's, Inver Grove Heights

Conference tournaments must be completed

Sunday, April 23, 2017


State Tournament

Sponsored by Storm Bowling

Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

Brunswick Zone, Brooklyn Park

All-Conference Tournament

Sponsored by Storm Bowling

Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

Bowlero, Blaine





2017's Top Teams & Bowlers - Updated 4-19-17 - Unofficial Final

State Average as of 4-19-17 is 143.2



2017 Regular Season

Conference Standings & Statistics


Metro South - Updated 4/18/17 - Unofficial Final


South Central - Final


North West - Final


Metro West - Final


Metro North - Final


South East - Final




Buy your high school jerseys from Jazzy Ape!



Forms for the 2017 Season

2017 Athlete Eligibility Form (PDF)

2017 Sponsorship Notice Form (PDF)

2017 Preliminary Roster Form (PDF)

2017 Form PA-1: Pairing Request (PDF)

2017 Info Tracker - For Conference Coordinators (PDF)

2017 Athlete Eligibility Form (Word Doc)

2017 Sponsorship Notice Form (Word Doc)

2017 Preliminary Roster Form (Word Doc)

2017 Form PA-1: Pairing Request (Word Doc)

2017 Info Tracker - For Conference Coordinators (Word Doc)







Jazzy Ape... A GREAT source for your team's jerseys...

Rochester Century High School's Samantha Farley (Class of 2016)




Big Lake High School's Maria Yurkew (Class of 2016)






Hastings High School's Lauren Arndtson (Class of 2011)





St. Michael-Albertville High School's Megan Antonelli (2011)